Medical Marijuana Legal Information
(borrowed from VANORML https://norml.org/laws/virginia-cbd-marijuana-law/)
Any diagnosed condition or disease determined by the practitioner to benefit from such use.
PATIENT POSSESSION LIMITS
The specified possession limit for botanical cannabis allows for up to 4 ounces per 30 days to be dispensed to a patient.
The specified possession limit for cannabis oil products is a 90-day supply. Such products, as defined under the law, must contain per dose a minimum of 5 mg of CBD or THC-A and may contain up to 10 mg of THC. Products permitted under the law may be in any formulation, including inhalable, edible, and topical preparations.
Yes (4 plants)
STATE-LICENSED DISPENSARIES ALLOWED
MEDICAL MARIJUANA STATUTES
Code of Virginia § 54.1-3408.3. Certification for use of cannabis oil for treatment.
“Registered agent” means an individual designated by a patient who has been issued a written certification, or, if such patient is a minor or an incapacitated adult as defined in § 18.2-369, designated by such patient’s parent or legal guardian, and registered with the Board pursuant to subsection G.
ESTIMATED NUMBER OF REGISTERED PATIENTS
Source: Virginia Board of Pharmacy, as of April 2021